Pressed flowers

I found some cherry blossoms from last year’s Japan trip. We went during sakura season so the sakura were all in full bloom. It’s frowned upon in Japan (and frankly, should be everywhere else in the world) to pick blossoms from the trees, so I just took them from the ground. These were some of the ones that weren’t trampled completely. I remember putting them into this notebook so that I can have pressed blossoms, but I completely forgot about them until tonight.

‘Till next time, Japan!

I feel like seeing the blossoms again is sort of poetic, since I’ll be leaving home again in a few days to explore a familiar, but still fairly new place. The greatest city in the world awaits me. Time for a new adventure.

Author: Tracey Yap

Rantings of a raving med student

2 thoughts on “Pressed flowers”

Sound off!

