How the past 24 hours unfolded 📚

I was searching for When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi for about a month now, since one of my professors gave us a short but sweet excerpt to read for class. Last night, I finally found a copy at Fully Booked Greenhills.


When I got home this afternoon, I made a to-be-read pile of books that I bought before but haven’t been able to read.


Then, I went online to look for more books that I can queue up for when I have more money. I found all kinds of pre-loved books on sale online and I felt like all I had to do was wait until I had more money (way easier said than done) before all those treasures I coveted would finally be mine.

Lastly, just to be sure I had space for my new buys, I went around my bookshelves in the house — and lo and behold, found more than 10 books still waiting to be read!!!

I therefore conclude that I am trash for books and now I can’t figure out how to read all of these before classes start up again. 😭😭😭

If anything, though, I suspect that the next month would be anything but boring for me. 😍📚

Author: Tracey Yap

Rantings of a raving med student

Sound off!

