Living In The Moment Vs. Lying To Yourself

The first paragraph is so accurate, it isn’t even funny anymore :/

Thought Catalog

Lately, my definition of ‘writing’ has become an uncertainty of where to begin the tedious task of trying to understand what the hell is going on inside my over analytical mind. Where does one begin to describe a series of events that we so easily lump together in a simple word: “life”? I’ve found the majority of my existence has been spent thinking about my past. especially the most extreme ends of the spectrum of emotion. The rest of my time I’ve wasted wondering and creating anxieties over what hasn’t occurred yet. Why is it, that we, as humans, fret so much about what has already happened, can’t be changed and what has yet to come? I constantly push myself in the direction of living in the moment; enjoying the little beauties that are directly in front of my furrowed eyes. Yet, as I grow older, I find this task…

View original post 507 more words

Author: Tracey Yap

Rantings of a raving med student

Sound off!

