#sembreakproblems

Been doing absolutely nothing for almost a week now. I don’t know if this is a good thing or a bad thing. I keep telling myself (and everyone around me) that I’m saving all the rest and relaxation I’m getting now in order to prepare for second sem, but I feel like I’m just kidding myself. Basically, what I’m actually doing is ruining my circadian rhythm and setting myself up for a week of waking up on the wrong side of the bed once the semester starts.

Still. I don’t want to not stay up late and pig out now, because I won’t be able to do it once school starts again. Well at least, not for leisure, because I’m sure that I’m gonna be having sleepless nights at least once a week ’till Christmas!

Let’s see… The past week, all I’ve been doing is:

Wake up at noon-eat brunch-surf the internet-snack-review for NMAT-exercise-internet-dinner-internet-internet-internet(this goes on ’till early morning)-sleep. THEN REPEAT. Occasionally, Internet time is replaced by any of the following: reading W.I.T.C.H., Cuckoo’s Calling, playing with my goddaughter, and watching Running Man. And yes, I do shower, I just didn’t put it there because it seemed obvious HAHAHAHA

I decided to cut myself a little slack since it is vacation time, after all. Rest times are meant to be spent at home with family. That, or I start feeling so tired at the prospect of travelling again. One thing’s for sure, though–I need to swim before the break ends. I need to feel my element surrounding me again, and I’ve always felt best when I’m in the water, be it a pool or the sea!

That’s it for now. Hahaha I’ve nothing more to say (mostly because nothing interesting has happened to me in the past day or so) :)

xx

Author: Tracey Yap

Rantings of a raving med student

Sound off!

