then we’ll do what needs to be done

then we'll do what needs to be done
then we’ll do what needs to be done

Been hearing this a lot lately, and it just reminds me how often I shirk my responsibilities in favor of the easy way out. For example, I nap at the weirdest times, like when there’s something important due the next day. I think my body just shuts down when everything gets to be a little too much. I’ll have to figure out a plan for that, because it doesn’t work out too well, what with all the ensuing panic, adrenaline rushes, and chaos that happens to me when I wake up to find my problems still sitting there, prim and proper, with more piling up every single day.

I should just charge ahead and simply ‘do what needs to be done’, preferably sooner rather than later.

Quoting from the wisest tree I’ve ever seen (not that there are a lot),

“Sometimes the right path is not the easiest one.”

– Grandmother Willow, Pocahontas

xx

Author: Tracey Yap

Rantings of a raving med student

Sound off!

