My day so far

I had trouble sleeping last night. Er, this morning. I totally closed my eyes at around 1 am but I think it wasn’t until about 3 am did I finally succumb to the world of dreams. (Naks, poetic!)

As a result, I didn’t have as much trouble as I usually have waking up for church this morning. I actually woke up at 7am! Yes, guys, that’s an achievement considering it’s vacation time. After church, I got home, surfed the net a bit, then slept again ’til the afternoon, where I woke up just to have lunch.

After that, I attempted to study for the NMAT again, but nothing was sinking in, so I just decided to read W.I.T.C.H. magazines again. I know, super unproductive. By the time I realized that, my eyes were slightly hurting from being in front of the screen all day long. I then decided to search for Hip Hop Abs videos on YouTube, and I decided to do a 45-minute workout.

I only lasted 15 minutes. I was totally winded by the second exercise—as in my breaths were coming in gasps and my sides hurt from all the dancing around. This didn’t come as a surprise to me as I haven’t done anything physically demanding since KaSCIyahan, and even then, it was only for August and September. Grabe, 15 minutes of exercise only and already my leg muscles were slightly hurting when I went down the stairs to get water. Hayy, I’m so unfit!!!!!

Therefore, I tried lessening my rice intake during dinner. Well, I succeeded, but I drank a lot of water to fill my unsatisfied belly hahaha.

To remedy this, and to finally cut some kilos off my figure, I pledge to 15 minutes of Hip Hop Abs every night. And if I can manage it, longer. (I hope I don’t regret this!!!)

Hmm… I should probably do this whenever I get sleepy from NMAT review… Now there’s an idea!

xx

Author: Tracey Yap

Rantings of a raving med student

Sound off!

