New Discovery: Whisked!

I was just browsing through Facebook like I do every night, when a post suddenly caught my eye:

What an eye-catching display! (c) Whisked Pastry Kitchen
What an eye-catching display! (c) Whisked Pastry Kitchen website

So you know, me being a great big fan of pastries and cupcakes (!!!), I decided to see what it was all about. Apparently, one of the sororities at UP Manila got Whisked Pastry Kitchen as one of their sponsors for their upcoming party for a cause, Captivate 2013, and they are having a cupcake give-away!

After signing up for the electronic raffle (which actually consisted of liking their pages and sharing the poster), I got curious and wondered about the cupcakes that I would hopefully soon be munching on.

I looked at the Whisked Pastry Kitchen website, and after admiring the amazing layout, I immediately went to their menu tab.

Our goal is to whisk you up the best tasting, preservative-free, freshly baked pastries made with premium ingredients that will put a smile on your face.

And… PARADISE FOR MY EYES!

Here, let me give you an example by showing you their cupcake for the month of October:

(c) Whisked Pastry Kitchen website

It looks absolutely delicious!!! And here’s my favorite:

I am a Lost Girl after all. Faith, trust, and pixie dust! (c) Whisked Pastry Kitchen website

Hmm, maybe this is where I can get the pixie dust so I can finally fly :)

Can’t wait to get back to Metro Manila so I can try out these visually stunning cupcakes! I’m sure they taste as good as they look!

(PLUS POINTS for the Disney-themed cupcake names! Hehehe I’m still, and will forever be, a Disney kid!!!)

Author: Tracey Yap

Rantings of a raving med student

Sound off!

